Support

If you have any questions about your service from us, please email support@melroselabs.com or use the form below.


Support request

Please provide your first name.
Please provide your last name.
Please provide a valid company name.
Please provide a valid email address.
Please type your support request.
 

APIs


Documentation for the Melrose Labs APIs.

Voice

Inbound and outbound voice. Text-to-speech, speech-to-text and voice routing.

SMS

SMS API for sending, receiving and managing SMS.

Rich Messaging

Send messages to mobiles containing rich and interactive content.

Ticketing

Create and manage tickets and coupons.

Iridium

SMS and SBD with Iridium satellite phones.

Compression

Compression and decompression of data.

Location

Lookup of IP addresses, mobile numbers and fixed-line telephone numbers.


Documentation

Our service Documentation section provides indepth documentation on each of our services, including quickstart guides, tutorials, code samples, configuration examples and technical descriptions.

Quickstart

The account details email that you receive when you sign-up for CloudPBX contains all account information that is usually required for you to start using your new CloudPBX account. Each user's extension details (i.e. extension number, user ID, extension password, voicemail password and domain) are included in this email. Once entered into the user's softphone or desk phone, the extension should register with your CloudPBX instance and be able to make and receive calls.

Voicemail

To access your voicemail from your phone, dial *98.

Outbound calling

For new CloudPBX instances that will have been set-up on the Basic package, outbound calling to the public phone network is not available. We can upgrade your account if you require, however, please note that this process may take a few days to complete. In the meantime, you can familiarise yourself with the features of your new CloudPBX phone system.

Auto Attendant

When callers dial your main telephone number they will hear your Auto Attendant. This will annouce your company and present the caller with options to get through to your team. If you wish to check what callers hear, then you can do so by dialing extention 5000 from one of your CloudPBX extensions.

If you wish to modify your Auto Attendant, please contact Support with the changes you wish to make.

Extensions

To add or remove extensions, please contact Support with the changes you wish to make.

REST API documentation can be found at Voice API - Text-to-Speech

Convert text to speech using the Voice Gateway Text-to-Speech service with RESTful Voice API
Example using cURL

Submit conversion request and receive resulting speech

Request:

curl -X POST https://api.melroselabs.com/voice/tts/ \
    -H 'Content-Type: application/json' \ 
    -H 'x-api-key: [API_KEY]' \ 
    -d '{"voiceText": "Welcome Allan. The event for today will begin at 9.30am in room H32.", "voice": "Emma"}' \
    --output out.mp3

Response:

MP3 file

Submit conversion request

Request:

curl -X POST https://api.melroselabs.com/voice/texttospeech/ \
    -H 'Content-Type: application/json' \
    -H 'x-api-key: [API_KEY]' \
    -d '{"voiceText": "Welcome Allan. The event for today will begin at 9.30am in room H32.", "voice": "Emma"}'

Response:

{"transactionID": "1ccead78-6550-4aac-a6b4-a4942b908659"}

Retrieve resulting speech

Request:

curl -X GET "https://api.melroselabs.com/voice/texttospeech/1ccead78-6550-4aac-a6b4-a4942b908659" \
    -H 'x-api-key: [API_KEY]'

Response:

MP3 file
Using Email to Access Text-to-Speech Service

Email can be used to easily and quickly perform a text-to-speech (TTS) conversion as an alternative to using REST HTTPS calls to the Voice API. Send an email to the Text-to-Speech service at voice@api.melroselabs.com and use the subject field to contain the text you wish converted. After a number of seconds, you will receive an email back from the service with an MP3 file containing the converted speech.

Various voices and corresponding languages are available using email addresses specifc to each voice. The format of each email address is voice.language.voice@api.melroselabs.com and the options for voice and language are shown below.

An API key is currently not required when using email.

The following languages and voices are available using the Text-to-Speech service of the Voice API:

Language Voice Sample Email (example)
Arabic (arb)Zeina (f) zeina.arb.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Chinese, Mandarin (cmn-CN)Zhiyu (f) zhiyu.cmn-cn.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Danish (da-dk)Mads (m)
Naja (f)
mads.da-dk.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Dutch (nl-nl)Lotte (f)
Ruben (m)
lotte.nl-nl.voice@api.melroselabs.com
English, Australian (en-AU)Russell (m)
Nicole (f)
russell.en-au.voice@api.melroselabs.com
English (en-GB)Emma (f)
Amy (f)
Brian (m)
emma.en-gb.voice@api.melroselabs.com
English, Indian (en-IN)Aditi (f)
Raveena (f)
aditi.en-in.voice@api.melroselabs.com
English (en-US)Salli (f)¹
Ivy (f)
Joanna (f)
Kendra (f)
Kimberly (f)
Joey (m)
Justin (m)
Matthew (m)
salli.en-us.voice@api.melroselabs.com
English, Welsh (en-GB-WLS)Geraint (m) geraint.en-gb-wls.voice@api.melroselabs.com
French (fr-FR)Céline/Celine (f)
Léa/Lea (f)
Mathieu (m)
celine.fr-fr.voice@api.melroselabs.com
French, Canadian (fr-CA)Chantal (f) chantal.fr-ca.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Germany (de-DE)Vicki (f)
Marlene (f)
Hans (m)
vicki.de-de.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Hindi (hi-IN)Aditi (f) aditi.hi-in.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Icelandic (is-IS)Karl (m)
Dóra/Dora (f)
karl.is-is.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Italian (it-IT)Bianca (f)
Carla (f)
Giorgio (m)
bianca.it-it.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Japanese (ja-JP)Mizuki (f)
Takumi (m)
mizuki.ja-jp.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Korean (ko-KR)Seoyeon (f) seoyeon.ko-kr.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Norwegian (nb-NO)Liv (f) liv.nb-no.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Polish (pl-PL)Jan (m)
Ewa (f)
Maja (f)
Jacek (m)
jan.pl-pl.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Portuguese (pt-BR)Vitória/Vitoria (f)
Ricardo (m)
vitoria.pt-br.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Portuguese (pt-PT)Cristiano (m)
Inês/Ines (f)
cristiano.pt-pt.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Romanian (ro-RO)Carmen (f) carmen.ro-ro.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Russian (ru-RU)Tatyana (f)
Maxim (m)
tatyana.ru-ru.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Spanish (es-ES)Enrique (m)
Lucia (f)
Conchita (f)
enrique.es-es.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Spanish (es-MX)Mia (f) mia.es-mx.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Spanish (es-US)Penélope/Penelope (f)
Miguel (m)
penelope.es-us.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Swedish (sv-SE)Astrid (f) astrid.sv-se.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Turkish (tr-TR)Filiz (f) filiz.tr-tr.voice@api.melroselabs.com
Welsh (cy-GB)Gwyneth (f) gwyneth.cy-gb.voice@api.melroselabs.com

¹ Default voice. Used for voice@api.melroselabs.com or when no voice is specified during a Voice API REST call.

REST API documentation can be found at Voice API - Speech-to-Text

Convert speech to text using the Voice Gateway Speech-to-Text service with RESTful Voice API
Example using cURL

Submit conversion request

Request:

curl -X POST "https://api.melroselabs.com/voice/speechtotext/" \
    -H 'Content-Type: audio/mp3' \
    -H 'x-api-key: [API_KEY]' \
    --data-binary @file.mp3

Response:

{"transactionID": "1ccead78-6550-4aac-a6b4-a4942b908659"}

Retrieve text of speech

Request:

curl -X GET "https://api.melroselabs.com/voice/speechtotext/1ccead78-6550-4aac-a6b4-a4942b908659" \
    -H 'x-api-key: [API_KEY]'

Response:

{"text": "Alice was beginning to get very tired of sitting by her sister on the bank and of having nothing to do."}